New York State Writers Hall of Fame Announcement

The New York State Writers Hall of Fame will announce the 2016 inductees at The Lambs on February 1 at 6:00 p.m. The Hall of Fame is part of the Empire State Center For the Book, affiliated with the U.S. Library of Congress. The event is free and open to all members of The Lambs.

The Lambs will host a small media event in the 5th Floor Clubhouse as the Class of 2016 writer’s names are revealed; the induction ceremony will be held in the summer. The Hall of Fame was launched in 2009; its mission is “to highlight the rich literary heritage of New York State and to recognize the legacy of individual New York State writers.”

More than sixty writers, both living and deceased, have been inducted annually since 2010. Among the writers are Mary Higgins Clark, Dorothy Parker, Francine Prose, Maurice Sendak, James Thurber, and E.B. White. For a full list of Hall of Fame members, click here.

Following the announcements we will move to The Pub to toast the Class of 2016.

Monday, February 1, 2016 from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM (EST)

The Lambs – 3 West 51st Street New York, NY 10019 – View Map

via Eventbrite

This entry was posted in Event, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s